Self Introduction Speech Outline

by kashetah

Date: February 1, 2014

Outline:

Name: Kashetah Bedford                        Topic:  Self-Introduction

Specific Purpose:  Initial class introduction utilizing an object that best describes me.

Central Idea:  The purpose of this short speech is to introduce myself to the class and present an object that best relates to my personality.

Introduction 

This speech will provide the listener with information about my personal life and the life of my immediate family.  In addition, I will speak briefly about my life prior to enlisting in the U.S. Navy.

Body:

Topic sentence I:  Hello Everyone!  My name is Kashetah Bedford.  This is my first public speaking class and I am very excited to share this experience with you all.

A. Our first assignment.

1. My favorite Starbucks cup.

2.  It is fun and convenience and that’s what I am about.

Topic sentence II:  So about me.  I enlisted in to the Navy 16 years ago.

A. My hometown.

1. In the Navy for 16 years.

2. Why did I enlist in the Navy

Topic Sentence III:  Life in a small town is exact what you assume it would be… slow, inconvenient, uneventful.

A.  Inconveniences and desire.

1. Nearest shopping mall was an hour drive away.

2. Immediate benefit of enlistment

Topic Sentence III:  Currently, my family and i live in San Diego and it such a beautiful city.

A. Why we enjoy the area.

1. Family status.

2. Things we do to relax

Conclusion:  Thank you for viewing my presentation.  

